The browser you are using is out of date and is no longer supported. To view and use this site correctly, please update your browser to the latest version.

We're changing

We have created a new public body, Historic Environment Scotland. While we work on shaping our future we can reassure you that all services and products will continue as normal. Please follow our progress and find out more about our new organisation.

Senior Management Team and Advisory Committee

Senior Management Team and Non-Executive Advisors

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team leads Historic Scotland as the collective decision making body for the agency, chaired by the chief executive, and is responsible for the day-to-day running of the organisation. You can find out more about each of our director by clicking on their name below and about the directorates by using the left hand menu.

David Mitchell, Director of Conservation Barbara Cummins, Director of Heritage Management Stephen Duncan, Director of Commercial and Tourism
Gary Love, Director of Human Resources Lisa Nicholson, Director of Communications

From top, left to right:

Row 1 David Mitchell (Director of The Conservation Group), Barbara Cummins, (Director of Heritage Management), Stephen Duncan (Director of Commercial and Tourism)

Row 2 Gary Love (Director of Human Resources) , Lisa McGraith (Director of Communications)

Non-Executive Advisors

The Chief Executive and Senior Management Team of Historic Scotland are advised by seven Non-Executive advisors who act as 'critical friends' providing challenge, support and advice.  Individual Non-Executive Advisors are involved in an advisory capacity with several of the agency's major initiatives.  The Non-Executive Advisors meet together every 6 months under the chairmanship of the Scottish Government's Director of Culture and Heritage.

Our Non-Executives have experience and knowledge that reflects our business and can offer a fresh perspective.  You can find out more about our Non-Executive Advisors below.

John Lennon, Non-Executive Raymond Young, Non-Executive Bob Stewart, Non-Executive Neil Taylor, Non-Executive
Andrew Wright, Non-Executive Eleanor McAllister, Non-Executive Stephen Driscoll, Non-Executive

From top, left to right

Row 1 John Lennon, Raymond Young, Bob Stewart, Neil Taylor

Row 2 Andrew Wright, Eleanor McAllister, Stephen Driscoll

Contact us

Historic Scotland
Longmore House
Salisbury Place
Tel: + 44 (0) 131 668 8600